People

The HCI Research Group is affiliated with the Center for Cognitive Psychology and Methodology, at the University of Basel, Faculty of Psychology.


 

Current Staff Members

 

Prof. Dr. Klaus Opwis

Head of the Center for Cognitive Psychology and Methodology

klaus.opwis[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 35 68

Office 01.016 (HH)

Dr. Elisa D. Mekler

Research Director

elisa.mekler[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 06 58

Office 01.004 (HH)

Dr. Silvia Heinz

Contact Customer Projects

silvia.heinz[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 06 17

Office 01.005 (HH)

GI_MG_5327-2

Glena Iten, M.Sc.

PhD Student

glena.iten[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 06 58

Office 01.006 (HH)

Sharon Steinemann, M.Sc.

PhD Student

sharon.steinemann[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 35 25

Office 01.011 (HH)

Florian Brühlmann, M.Sc.

PhD Student

florian.bruehlmann[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 06 66

Office 01.003 (HH)

JB_MG_5347_2

Julia Bopp, M.Sc.

PhD Student

j.bopp[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 35 68

Office 01.004 (HH)

LM_MG_5451_2

Livia Müller, M.Sc.

PhD Student

livia.mueller[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 55 42

Office 01.005 (HH)

LF_MG_5600

Lars Frasseck, M.A.

Scientific Associate

lars.frasseck[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 05 80

Office 00.019 (HH)

LQ_MG_4339

Laura Quintana Gomez, B.Sc.

Research Assistant

l.quintanagomez[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 05 63

Office 01.014 (HH)

Lena Aeschbach, B.Sc.

Research Assistant

lena.aeschbach[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 05 63

Office 01.014 (HH)

Kamala Sachithananthan

Research Assistant

kamala.sachithananthan[at]nullunibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 05 63

Office 01.014 (HH)

Paulo Schmid

Research Assistant

paulo.schmid[at]nullstud.unibas.ch

Tel.+41 61 207 05 63

Office 01.014 (HH)

as well as all our research interns, which actively support us in planning, realization, execution and analysis of our research

External Lecturers

Name Course Current Employer
Dr. Javier Bargas-Avila Einführung in die MMI, Evaluationsmethoden der MMI Google Inc.
Dr. Stefan Leuthold Theoretische Modelle und Grundlagen der MMI; Unternehmensberatung in der MMI Stimmt AG
Lic. phil. Chri[stian] Hübscher Konzeption von User Interfaces I & II www.ucd.ch

top

 

Masters Students

Name E-Mail-Address Master Program since
Denise Rieser, B.Sc denise.rieser[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2014
Pascal Benz, B.Sc. pascal.benz[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2014
Mathias Jenny, B.Sc. mathias.jenny[at]nullunibas.ch 2014
Laura Quintana Gomez, B.Sc. l.quintanagomez[at]nullunibas.ch 2015
Sarah Endress, B.Sc. s.endress[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2015
Fabian Martinis, B.Sc. fabian.martinis[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2015
Oliver Thönen, B.Sc. oliver.thoenen[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2015
Antonin Troendle, B.Sc. antonin.troendle[at]nullunibas.ch 2015
Alina Gasser, B.Sc. alina.gasser[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2015
Lisa Frese, B.Sc. lisa.frese[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2015
Leo Stahl, B.Sc. l.stahl[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2016
Jasmine Quanbrough, B.Sc. jasmine.quanbrough[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2016
Pietro Caroni, B.Sc.  p.caroni[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2017
Vanessa Rita Lerch, B.Sc.  vanessa.lerch[at]nullstud.unibas.ch  2017
Alexander Ruch, B.Sc.  alexander.ruch[at]nullunibas.ch  2017
Lena Aeschbach, B.Sc.  lena.aeschbach[at]nullunibas.ch  2017
Katja Rutz, B.Sc.  katja.rutz[at]nullunibas.ch 2017
Melanie Baumann, B.Sc. mel.baumann[at]nullstud.unibas.ch 2017

top

 

External PhD Students

top


 

Alumni

Name Graduated in Current Employer
Fabian Martinis 2017 (M Sc)
Denise Rieser 2017 (M Sc)
Antonin Troendle 2017 (M Sc)
Mathias Jenny 2016 (M Sc)
Yanira Gonzalez 2016 (M Sc) User Research @Google Inc.
Seamus Forde, 2016 (M Sc)
Livia Müller 2016 (M Sc) PhD Student @University Basel
Orlando Bernhard 2016 (M Sc) Intern Usability Engineer @Roche
Julia Bopp 2016 (M Sc) PhD Student @University Basel
Benedikt Merz 2016 (M Sc) Die Mobiliar
Marcel Schellenberg 2016 (M Sc) Swiss
Clemens Steiner 2016 (M Sc) Researcher @Google Inc.
Florian Brühlmann 2015 (M Sc) PhD Student @University Basel
Katarzyna Hongler 2015 (M Sc) unknown
Thomas Keller 2015 (M Sc) User Research @Scout24 Schweiz AG
Anja Martig 2015 (M Sc) unknown
Alessia Ruf 2015 (M Sc) FHNW
Gian-Marco Schmid 2015 (M Sc) SRF-Data
Sharon Steinemann 2015 (M Sc) PhD Student @University Basel
Anna Hanchar 2013 (M Sc) UX Spezialistin @Amazee Labs
Dominik Seger 2013 (M Sc) Lokomotivführer i.A. @SBB
Glena Iten 2013 (M Sc) PhD Student @University Basel
Carina Nougaeva 2012 (M Sc) Online Content Manager @Skin Revival Laser & Skin Clinic & Online Store (AUS)
Peter Hänggli 2012 (M Sc) unknown
David Tschapnizky 2011 (M Sc) UX Researcher @Google Inc.
Andreas Aeberhard 2011 (M Sc) PhD Student & IT-Administrator @University Basel
Sandra Seckelmann 2011 (M Sc) unknown
Dr. Elisa Mekler 2016 (Ph.D.) Research Associate @University of Basel
Philippe Chresta 2011 (M Sc) IT-Administrator @University Basel
Serge Petralito 2011 (M Sc) unknown
Dr. Mirjam Seckler 2015 (Ph.D.) UX Researcher @Google Inc.
Josef Schönhammer 2010 (M Sc) Research Assistent @Université de Genève
Dr. David Weber 2010 (M Sc) Safety Researcher/Adviser @Origin Energy (AUS)
Sandra Cortesi 2009 (M Sc) Fellow @Berkman Center (USA)
Dr. Silvia Heinz 2015 (Ph.D.) Post Doctoral Fellow @University Basel
Olivia Brenzikofer 2009 (M Sc) unknown
Lorenz Ritzmann 2009 (M Sc) Business Analyst @Basel-Stadt
Jakob Boss 2009 (M Sc) Lead UX Designer @Mobiliar
Sebastian Linxen 2009 (M Sc) Lecturer @FHNW Basel
Sébastien Orsini 2008 (M Sc) Channel Manager Collaboration @Post
Eui-Jee Hah 2008 (M Sc) unknown
Patrick Keller 2008 (M Sc) Global Head of UX @Novartis (NIBR)
Noemi Gsponer 2008 (M Sc) UX Designer @Ergosign
Wenzel Regli 2008 (M Sc) unknown
Marco de Vito 2007 (M Sc) Consultant @NOVO Business Consultants AG
Dr. Alexandre Tuch 2011 (Ph.D.) Scientific Project Manager @Bundesamt für Statistik
Martin Rohner 2006 (M Sc) Leanmanager @TRUMPF
Dr. Sandra Roth 2010 (Ph.D.) Senior Manager Usability Engineering & Software Architecture @Roche Molecular Systems
Dr. Peter Schmutz 2010 (Ph.D.) UX Expert @Migros Genossenschafts Bund
Dr. Stefan Pauwels 2010(Ph.D.) Business Engineer @ZKB
Dr. Stefan Leuthold 2010 (Ph.D.) Partner & CEO @Stimmt AG
Dr. Javier Bargas-Avila 2009 (Ph.D.) Staff UX Researcher & Manager @Google Inc.

top